This page contains details of the meetings of our Area Groups, other HMRS meetings and our participation in events organised by others.

For directions and how to contact the Area Group Organiser go to the Area Groups page.

You can find us on Facebook at Historical-Model-Railway-Society

2024

London Area Group update: The restarting of these meetings is being explored for 2024.

Thu. 11 April 19:40 for a 20:10 start

Sussex Area Group; Pendon St. Mary Station and reflections on the Alan Cooper Photographs 1947-55, Peter Swift

Wed. 24 April 19:30

Bletchley Area Group; The Central Wales Line Part 2- Llandovery to Swansea - Over the hills and far away, Chris Jones

Fri. 26 April 19:30

Essex Area Group; Hephaestus the Shay and a railroad you have never heard of, John Barritt

Sat. 27 April 14:30

Bristol Area Group; Details to follow

Thu. 9 May 19:40 for a 20:10 start

Sussex Area Group; Swiss Railways, Keith Goodsell

Sat. 18 May Trustees Zoom Meeting - Contact Secretary for details (secretary@hmrs.org.uk)

Sat. 18 May 14:30

Bristol Area Group; Chris Youett Slide Show

Wed. 29 May 19:30

Bletchley Area GroupAn evening out – Gauge 3 garden railway – details on application to Coordinator.

Fri. 31 May 19:30

Essex Area Group; Railway Modelling - a personal journey, Keith Harcourt

Thu. 13 June 19:40 for a 20:10 start

Sussex Area Group; Details to follow

Wed. 26 June 19:30

Bletchley Area Group; Zoom meeting – Signal Boxes.  Bring your own material to enable a discussion on this topic.

Fri. 28 June 19:30

Essex Area Group; Visit to Bob Page's "Medway Valley", EM gauge railway

Sat. 20 July Trustees Zoom Meeting - Contact Secretary for details (secretary@hmrs.org.uk)

July (Day to be decided)

Bletchley Area Group; The Summer Day Out – activity to be confirmed

July (Day to be decided)

Essex Area Group; The Summer Day Out – activity to be confirmed

Wed. 28 August 19:30

Bletchley Area GroupZoom meeting – Life after death - withdrawn wagons, Departmental stock and Internal-User vehicles. Contributions on the night are welcome!

Sat. 14 September Trustees Zoom Meeting - Contact Secretary for details (secretary@hmrs.org.uk)

Wed. 25 September  19:30

Bletchley Area GroupHelmdon and all stations to Penzance... or was that Bath?, Chris Bazeley

Fri. 27 September 19:30

Essex Area Group; Details to follow

Saturday 5 October Annual General Meeting

 

Fri. 25 October 19:30

Essex Area Group; Details to follow

Wed. 30 October 19:30

Bletchley Area GroupThe Evolution of a Depot – West Marina, Tony Manktelow

Wed. 27 November 19:30

Bletchley Area Group; "Show and Tell" - an evening of discussion and viewing members’ current modelling and/or research projects. 

Fri. 29 November 19:30

Essex Area Group; Details to follow

Fri. 13 December 19:30

Essex Area Group; Christmas DIY Meeting

Fri. 27 December 19:30

Bletchley Area GroupZoom meeting – Cliff Railways & Pier Railways.  Bring your own material to enable a discussion on this topic.  Please note that this meeting is on a Friday!